Board of Directors


The WCU Alumni Association board of directors launched a new election process for membership to the board in the fall of 2007.  An election will now be held at the end of every year.  The WCU Alumni Association's more than 60,000 members have been divided into five geographical districts.  All WCU alumni are eligible and encouraged to vote in each district race, including races representing areas other than those in which the alumnus lives.

Any member or group of alumni may nominate candidates of their choice provided the candidate meets requirements for membership of the association.

For information on candidate requirements, contact Marty Ramsey.

Nomination form for Alumni Board of Directors Click Here


Current Board of Directors


North Carolina District 1 - Alleghany, Alexander, Ashe, Avery, Buncombe, Burke, Caldwell, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Mitchell, Rutherford, Polk, Swain, Transylvania, Watauga, Wilkes and Yancey counties.

Gurney Chambers; Cullowhee, NC (chambersgurney@gmail.com)
Myra Wiggins Grant; Fletcher, NC (myrang48@att.net)
Tony Johnson; Mills River, NC (twjohnson001@gmail.com)
Rick Queen; Waynesville, NC - (rqueen@rickqueenpa.com)
Elizabeth Wall-Bassett; Cullowhee, NC - (ewbassett@email.wcu.edu)
Bob Buckner; Waynesville, NC - (umebob@charter.net)
Terry Price; Weaverville, NC - (terryprice@charter.net)

North Carolina District 2 - Alamance, Anson, Cabarrus, Caswell, Catawba, Cleveland, Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Gaston, Guilford, Iredell, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Montgomery, Randolph, Richmond, Rockingham, Rowan, Stanly, Stokes, Surry, Union and Yadkin counties.

Neal Andrews; Browns Summit, NC (neal_andrews@mac.com)
Gerald Austin; Summerfield, NC (gaustin1@triad.rr.com)
Jaime Hawkins Friday; Gastonia, NC - (jaime.hawkins.friday@gmail.com)
Ed Holland; Huntersville, NC - President - Elect (edwynholland@yahoo.com)
Alan Jordan; Lenoir, NC (adjordan@bacomplete.com)
Kam McDonald; Wadesboro, NC (kammcdonald@excite.com)
Benjamin “BJ” Pendry; Charlotte, NC (benjamin.pendry@gmail.com)
Michael “Mickey” R. Pettus; Davidson, NC (bigguy.pettus@gmail.com)
J. B. Trotter, Jr.; Thomasville, NC (jbtrotterjr@triad.rr.com)
Steve Williams; Salisbury, NC – (sfwms_78@yahoo.com)
Christopher Everett, Jr.; Charlotte, NC - (chriseverettjr89@gmail.com)

North Carolina District 3 - Bladen, Chatham, Columbus, Cumberland, Durham, Edgecombe, Franklin, Granville, Halifax, Harnett, Hoke, Johnston, Lee, Moore, Nash, Northampton, Orange, Person, Robeson, Sampson, Scotland, Vance, Wake, Warren and Wilson counties.

Robert W. Gibson; Raleigh, NC (robertgwcu@gmail.com)
Allison Hinson; Chapel Hill, NC (allison.hinson@gmail.com)
Doug Palmer; Durham, NC- (dlpitsme2@yahoo.com)
T.J. Eaves; Raleigh, NC - (tkeaves@gmail.com)

North Carolina District 4 - Beaufort, Bertie, Brunswick, Camden, Carteret, Chowan, Craven, Currituck, Dare, Duplin, Gates, Greene, Hertford, Hyde, Jones, Lenoir, Martin, New Hanover, Onslow, Pamlico, Pasquotank, Pender, Perquimans, Pitt, Tyrell, Washington and Wayne counties.

Jimmy Ramsey; Wilmington, NC - (catmanbch@charter.net)
Kate Murphy; Garner, NC - (kmurphy0506@gmail.com)

 


Out-of-State District 5 - All states except North Carolina.

Ken Allen; Roswell, GA (kallen2@bellsouth.net)
Janine Bryan; Columbia, SC  - (LPCJanine@aol.com)
Bob Folsom; Cumming, GA (bobfolsom1@att.net)
Leslie Greer; Duluth, GA (leslgreer@aol.com)
Julia Durham McManus; Cloverdale, VA (pfmjdm@yahoo.com)
Phillip McManus; Cloverdale, VA (pmcmanus@dslcc.edu)
Robin Parton Pate; Knoxville, TN – President (Robinppate@gmail.com)
Mike Wilmoth; North Hampton, NH (mdwilmoth@icloud.com)
Jim Beddingfield; Cumming, GA - (beddingfield9677@bellsouth.net)
Keith Elliott, Sr.; Knoxville, TN - (kelliott621@msn.com)
Monica Henson; Jasper, GA - (monicahenson1961@gmail.com)